The Functional Analysis Seminar Page

Mathematics Department

Dartmouth College

General Information

Time  1:

Tuesdays, 12:30 -- 1:30 pm

Room 1:

13 Bradley Hall

Time  2:

Thursdays, 10:00 -- 11:00 am

Room 2:

13 Bradley Hall


Winter 2006  Schedule

Date

Speaker

Title

Thursday, January 12, 2006

Geoff Goehle

Dartmouth College

Morita Equivalence for Groupoids I

Tuesday, January 17, 2006

Special Time: 1 – 1:50 pm

Jody Trout,

Dartmouth College

C*-Algebras and K-theory for infinite-dimensional Fredholm Manifolds IV

Thursday, January 18, 2006

Geoff Goehle

Dartmouth College

Morita Equivalence for Groupoids II

Tuesday, January 24, 2006

NO SEMINAR

NO SEMINAR

Thursday, January 26, 2006

NO SEMINAR

NO SEMINAR

Tuesday, January 31, 2006

Special Time: 1 – 1:50 pm

Jody Trout,

Dartmouth College

C*-Algebras and K-theory for infinite-dimensional Fredholm Manifolds V

Thursday, February 2, 2006

Geoff Goehle

Dartmouth College

Morita Equivalence for Groupoids III

Tuesday, February 7, 2006

Special Time: 1 – 1:50 pm

Jody Trout

Dartmouth Coolege

K-theory, Spin structures, and Poincare’ Duality for infinite-dimensional Fredholm Manifolds

Thursday, February 9, 2006

Dana Williams

Dartmouth College

Disintegration of Measures

Tuesday, February 14, 2006

Geoff Goehle

Dartmouth College

Crossed Product C*-algebras

Thursday, February 16, 2006

Dana Williams

Dartmouth College

Disintegration of Measures II

Tuesday, February 21, 2006

Geoff Goehle

Dartmouth College

Crossed Product C*-algebras II

Thursday, February 23, 2006

Dana Williams

Dartmouth College

Amenable Groups

Tuesday, February 28, 2006

Special Time: 1 – 1:50 pm

Geoff Goehle

Dartmouth College

Crossed Product C*-algebras III

Thursday, March 2, 2006

NO SEMINAR

NO SEMINAR

Tuesday, March 7, 2006

Special Time: 1 – 1:50 pm

Geoff Goehle

Dartmouth College

Crossed Product C*-algebras IV

Interesting Websites:

1.) K-theory Preprint Archives by Dan Grayson and Rick  Jardine (Univ. of Illinois @ Urbana-Champaign)

2.) Operator Algebra Resources by N. Christopher Phillips (Univ. of Oregon)

3.) The Counterexamples in Functional Analysis Home Page by Mohammad Sal Moslehian (Iran)

4.) Noncommutative Geometry.net A website for researchers in Noncommutative Geometry.

5.) Interesting Mathematics. A blog by John Roe (Penn State) on interesting research papers and web links.

6.) Alain Connes’ homepage.

Previous terms:

Contact: Jody Trout