The Functional Analysis Seminar Page

Mathematics Department

Dartmouth College

General Information

Time  1:

Tuesdays  10:00 – 11:00 am

Room 1:

120 Kemeny Hall

Time  2:

Thursdays 10:00 – 11:00 am

Room 2:

120 Kemeny Hall

Announcement: Dartmouth College will be hosting our colleagues from University of New Hampshire
on
November 15 2007 for the New Hampshire Operator Algebra Symposium.


For details see the website: http://www.math.dartmouth.edu/~funct-an/07/NHOAS.html


tr>

Fall 2007  Schedule

Date

Speaker

Title

Tuesday, September 4, 2007

Jonathan Brown

Dartmouth College

C* Correspondences

Tuesday, September 18, 2007

Jonathan Brown

Dartmouth College

C0(X) Algebras and the Brauer Semigroup

Tuesday, September 25, 2007

Jonathan Brown

Dartmouth College

Generalizing the Brauer Semigroup to include Groupoid Actions

Thursday, September 27, 2007

Matt Mahoney

Dartmouth College

Asymptotic Morphisms and K theory

Tuesday, October 2, 2007

Jonathan Brown

Dartmouth College

Generalizing the Brauer Semigroup to include Groupoid Actions II

Thursday, October 4, 2007

Matt Mahoney

Dartmouth College

Asymptotic Morphisms and K theory II

Tuesday, October 9, 2007

Dana Williams

Dartmouth College

Introduction to Graph C* Algebras

Tuesday, October 16, 2007

Dana Willams

Dartmouth College

Introduction to Graph C* Algebras II

Thursday, October 18, 2007

Matt Mahoney

Dartmouth College

Asymptotic Morphisms and K theory III

Tuesday, October 23, 2007

Dana Willams

Dartmouth College

Introduction to Graph C* Algebras III

Thursday, October 25, 2007

Sarah Wright

Dartmouth College

C* Algebra Tensor Products

Tuesday, October 30, 2007

Dana Willams

Dartmouth College

Introduction to Graph C* Algebras IV

Thursday, November 1, 2007

Sarah Wright

Dartmouth College

C* Algebra Tensor Products II

Tuesday, November 6, 2007

Dana Willams

Dartmouth College

Introduction to Graph C* Algebras V

Thursday, November 8, 2007

Sarah Wright

Dartmouth College

C* Algebra Tensor Products III POSTPONED

Tuesday, November 13, 2007

Dana Willams

Dartmouth College

Introduction to Graph C* Algebras VI

Thursday, November 15, 2007

Junshen Fang,
Mohan Ravichandran,
Donald Hadwin

University of New Hampshire

New Hampshire Operator Algebra Symposium:
for schedule please visit the website
http://www.math.dartmouth.edu/~funct-an/07/NHOAS.html

Tuesday, November 20, 2007

Dana Willams

Dartmouth College

Introduction to Graph C* Algebras VII

Tuesday, November 27, 2007

Dana Willams

Dartmouth College

Introduction to Graph C* Algebras VIII

Thursday, November 29, 2007

Sarah Wright

Dartmouth College

Tensor Products of C* Algebras III

Tuesday, December 4, 2007

Dana Willams

Dartmouth College

Introduction to Graph C* Algebras IX

Thursday, December 6, 2007

Jody Trout

Dartmouth College

An introduction to Ternary Rings of Operators (TRO's) with an eye towards K-theory



InterestingWebsites:

1.) K-theoryPreprint Archives by Dan Grayson and Rick  Jardine (Univ. of Illinois @ Urbana-Champaign)

2.) OperatorAlgebra Resources by N. Christopher Phillips (Univ. of Oregon)

3.) TheCounterexamples in Functional Analysis Home Page by Mohammad Sal Moslehian(Iran)

4.) NoncommutativeGeometry.net A website for researchers in Noncommutative Geometry.

5.) InterestingMathematics. A blog by John Roe (Penn State) on interesting research papersand web links.

6.) Alain Connes’homepage. Here is the webpage of Fields medalist Alain Connes, founder ofNoncommutative Geometry, which uses Functional Analysis methods to studypathological geometric and topological spaces.

7.) Noncommutative Geometry Blog



Previous Terms:

Contact: Jody Trout